NLUJ Law Review – Journal

NLUJ Law Review is the flagship journal of National Law University, Jodhpur, established with the objective of promoting academic research and fosteringdebate on contemporary legal issues. It is a bi-annual, double-blind studentreviewed and edited journal, focusing on an inter-disciplinary approachtowards legal writing. The remit of the Review is not restricted to any particularfi eld of law but is broad enough to include national as well as international legal and policy-related issues.

NLUJ Law Review Blog

Building on the success and esteem of NLUJ Law Review Journal, the Editorial Board is pleased to introduce our recent endeavor, NLUJ Law Review Blog(“Blog”). The Blog draws inspiration from the Journal in keeping its scope wide-open to accommodate all fields of law, national as well as international. With an aim to provide our readers with legal opinions and analysis on a weekly basis, the Blog acts as a complementary source to our bi-annual journal. It offers our readers an avenue to stay updated on the legal developments around the world. The Blog also provides students as well as professionals inopportunity to exchange ideas and share their knowledge with our readership.

Meet the Editorial Board


Prof. (Dr.) Harpreet Kaur

Vice Chancellor, National Law University, Jodhpur

Chief Editor

Prof. Renjith Thomas

Faculty of Law, National Law University Jodhpur



                                                                                         Naman Jain                          Vrinda Nargas

                                                                                                                 Senior Board

                                                Ishita Agarwal                    Neha Sharma                       Mansi Jain                        Shubhangi Singh               

                                                                                                          Senior Content Editors

                                                 Anshupal Singh                                     Charu Sharma                             Nandini Kaushik       

                              Prateek Singh                            Ritwik Gupta                              Tamanna Mehta                                                  Vishal Bang  

                                                                                                             Managing Editors

                                                                            Pratham Mohanty                               Shuktiz Sinha   

                                                                                                              Technical Editors

                                                                            Triakshveer Singh                                Yashaswi Kumar

                                                                                                               Content Editors

                                                   Aashish Gupta                                 Aditya Kaushik                               Akarsh Aryan                       

                                                             Arpit Goyal                            Arya Alexander                              Lavanya Agarwal       

                                                           Nidhi Singh                             Rewa Singhania                               Srividya M S

                                                                                                               Copy Editors

                                          Aditya Singh Shekhawat                            Ayushi Sareen                        DhruvSingh Garcha             

                                                     Esha Mehta                                     Harshita Gupta                               Kunal Tewari                    

                                                           Madhu Ramesh                      Shaik Humairah                            Tresshaa Dutt